A Writers Silence……….

Silence coming from my blog is actually progress being made on my novel.  I have been working through a very tough scene and I think it’s time to walk away from it for a few days.  Revision after revision after revision has left me back with my original words. I am looking for a way to just move forward without stalling on details that I know will get edited as part of the bigger picture.

I tried skipping to another scene that I have pretty well thought out in my head, thinking it would be easy to get it out and onto the paper.  No such luck.  Back I go, lost in the minutia.

Any suggestions on how to get past this?

file0001287735816

Leave a Reply

